Friday Link Love

It’s that time of the week again everyone!

My friend Low wrote a great article for Pedal MN about embracing and loving February biking. This was an especially good read for me this week because I had somehow told myself that it would be spring when I returned from Brazil, but it, in fact, is not. It is still snowy and icy in Boston, and this article gave me the little extra boost I needed to get back out there.

There are so many things that I love about winter that I forget to appreciate when I’m focused on survival and playing the mental game of “it looks worse than it is.” For this month of February I want to focus on 28 things, in 28 days, that make living in Minnesota glorious in the winter. Some posts will be short, some long, some with pictures, some 140 characters.

Speaking of the snowy, icy roads in Boston – apparently while this happen while I was out of town.

Frankly, I am tired of our dedicated team wasting valuable time addressing the less than .05% of all cyclists who choose to bike after a snow/ice event. Sometimes during winter in Boston you can safely bike, and I do it when it is dry and safe. This is not one of those winters! We should not spend time debating cyclists with poor judgement and unrealistic expectations, and stick with [the staffer]’s recommendation that they find other transportation. If someone is completely depending on a bike for year-round transportation, they are living in the wrong city.

Sounds like someone should read Low’s article about loving winter biking…

That’s it for this week. I’ll have a more comprehensive Friday Link Love next week when I’ve had more time to explore the interwebz.

 

 

 

One thought on “Friday Link Love

  1. Lowrah says:

    Thank you for the link love, Charlotte!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

